Saturday, April 2, 2011

Special Family Pick - Rebecca St.James - I Will Praise You!

I'm delighted to have the opportunity to share with you Rebecca St.James' new CD - I Will Praise You! This CD releases on April 5, 2011, and features a new collection of ten worship songs Rebecca terms "her most personal worship recording to date." She says, "In this season of new music, God has been reminding me… ‘It’s not about you! Don’t get caught up in the details and start thinking… ‘this is my new album with my face on it…it’s a representation of who I am and where I am creatively.’  God encouraged me to forget that and remember: ‘This is about Jesus!  This is about praising Him and inviting other people into that journey with you.” My mission statement and focus is, ‘Get out of the way, Rebecca, and just let people see Jesus.  It’s all about God.”

I found the songs to have powerful messages with themes we can all identify with. The lyrics are sure to touch all who listen to them and the music will have you singing along. I especially enjoyed the song, "Shine Your Glory Down" - the lyrics are tremendously powerful - "When I run, lead me. When I sleep, keep me. When I wake, Father, speak with me. Oh Majesty Light of the world. Light up this day. God, I long to see Your face. Oh, shine Your glory down. Light of the world beyond display. And every heart will sing Your praise. Oh, shine Your glory down. With each breath, fill me. With each step, free me. When I love, Father, love through me. Oh Majesty. Light up this day. God, I long to see Your face. Oh, shine Your glory down. Light of the world beyond display. And every heart will sing Your praise. Oh, shine Your glory down. I do not walk in darkness. I will not live in fear. I walk in Your light. Light of the world. Light up this day. God, I long to see Your face. Oh, shine Your glory down. Light of the world beyond display. And every heart will sing Your praise. Oh, shine Your glory down." This song - and all the others - absolutely give parents some very powerful messages to talk about with their children.

There is good reason Rebecca has been a favorite since the mid-90's. This CD will remind those of us who have enjoyed her music for years, why we love her music while at the same time it will capture a new generation of fans! Song List -

  1. I Will Praise You
  2. You Never Let Go
  3. Shine Your Glory Down
  4. You Still Amaze Me
  5. In A Moment
  6. The Kindness Of Our God
  7. When The Stars Burn Down
  8. (Blessing And Honor)
  9. Almighty God
  10. You Hold Me Now
  11. You Make Everything Beautiful
I'm very happy to say I will be giving one Rebecca St.James I Will Praise You CD away in a special drawing on Tuesday February 5, 2011! If you have "liked" this blog using the tab in the "follow us on facebook" box on the right side of this page, then you are entered in the drawing for this CD! If you haven't "liked" us yet, take a moment to do so and you will be entered in the drawing! It is this simple! In addition, you may have a second entry in the drawing by "following" us with the tab to the right which says, "follow with Google friend connect".

Take a moment to check this CD out - you are sure to love it! Thank you to Rebecca's marketing company for sending me one CD to review and for making one available for my give-away!

"Disclosure of Material Connection: I received the products or services mentioned above for free in the hopes I would mention them on my blog. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: 'Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.'"

No comments:

Post a Comment